autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Meguiars ultimate fast finish

Well, this is what happens when you get old..........I thought the Meg fast finish was a sealant........upon further checking its just a spray on wax. lol..............threw it on the car today, looked good, but would like to use a sealant instead, I only use this car in the summer. Any suggestions on what to get without selling the house to afford it. I'm getting tight in my old age.

Last year I hit it with the HD Speed, looked good then too..........im new to this stuff so sorry for the stupid questions, I'm getting confused on this wax / sealant stuff..........the paint on this car is 20 yrs old , the problem I'm having is no matter what I throw on it, cheap / expensive stuff, it all looks the same..........im sure theres a difference but I cant really tell one way or the other.

So what would you guys use as a sealant.......

Thanks

Rich

2. Likes PaulMys liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Meguiars ultimate fast finish

Fast finish is a sealant from my understanding. Very easy to use.

Post Thanks / Like

Same for me..after trying many different waxes and sealants I can barely notice any difference..So I just use whatever is easy to work with..
    "You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality." - Ayn Ran

Post Thanks / Like

It can be confusing, Rich. Some products are labeled "waxes" or "sealants" or both.