autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Talking Got a small kit in the mail...

Definitely not a pro, like a bunch of you pro detailers, but, just wanted to try some things out...since I've never used them before. And with the BF sale, it made it even more cost effective. As for the little pads, I'm sure they will work well enough for my DD pillars, and smaller areas, since I already have a small backing plate.

If anyone has a favorite MF cleaning solution, I'd like to hear about that, in particular. I try to keep my MF cloths as clean as possible...even prior to having seen Mike's techniques (which, mind you, are a must). First round with the PB's cleaner, so, I'll report on it once I use it.

Lastly, thanks AG peeps for the fast shipping and quality packaging! I'll try to visit the place in Stuart some day, as long as visits are allowed?

Got a small kit in the mail...-img_6255-jpg

Mike Phillips

Re: Got a small kit in the mail...

I think it’s safe to say that this “small package” is your “gateway package” to “larger packages”.

3. Likes rangerbay, PaulMys liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Poorboy's Typhoon is an excellent microfiber fiber detergent! My personal favorite!!
    ​Al Schmidt
    "Adventure, is a car called Riviera..."

5. Likes Hammer77 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

I know they sell some CG (Chemical Guys) stuff so I think I'm ok but I really like their microfiber wash. I hear Tide free and clear works well but haven't tried that. And like Mike said that's just the first package to many more... Ha ha

Sent from my SM-G935V using Autogeekonline mobile app

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Phillips View Post