autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm seriously tempted by BOGO sale, Blackfire products

So with this bogo sale that AG is running right now, I see I can get 16oz of both the Wet Diamond Paint Protection sealant and SRC Compound for like 40 bucks. Pretty freaking good deal. Are these guys worth it? Because I was just going to instead by an AIO like HD speed or Griot's One-step and a cheapy like Ultimate compound to use as a two step, but these Blackfire products seem ace. Worth it to splurge and take advantage? I'm just a beginner using a GG6. And I do already have 8 oz bottles of Wolfgang TSR and Finishing Glaze if that makes these slightly redundant as well. Just want to know from more experienced guys what you'd recommend to have in the arsenal.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: I'm seriously tempted by BOGO sale, Blackfire products

I have always been happy with the Blackfire line and at those prices I say try it! You may find you have a good experience with them and if you don't there's always something else to try.

For what it's worth I would give the edge to the Wolfgang over Blackfire SRC but the SRC served me incredibally well in certain applications. I think you can't go wrong with either one but the SRC is worth a try.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Paul A. View Post
    I have always been happy with the Blackfire line and at those prices I say try it! You may find you have a good experience with them and if you don't there's always something else to try.