autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Optimum No Rinse Wash & Wax on glass okay?

Quote Originally Posted by oneheadlite View Post
    To play devil's advocate, isn't that how most of the stuff we buy on here is marketed/hyped?

Totally agree with what you say about how technique > all. I'm still new to rinseless washes, and last weekend did the RW that felt the best of any I'd done yet. I'm reluctant to say it was the wash in the bucket that made it so; I think it was just that this round I really focused on technique.
    Nice! I bet you were like:

What was the product? Multi media or single?

When I do single, I go heavy, and I mean HEAVY. Pulled out towel and let it slobber all over the panel... You want lubricity? Here it is. Liquid mess be damned. lol

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by The Guz View Post
    I've been using the big red sponge more almost a year and never had a problem with smearing, scratching or marring. Also never had an issue with it at it's standard dilution ratio. Same can be said for D114 and N-914 which has a similar dilution ratio.
    Like all products proper use is key. So I agree with you there.
    It's not the sponge itself, for sake of this conversation.
    Most of the demonstration videos I see by Optimum Technologies, and users of ONR and the sponge that post videos, typically implement horrible technique and approach.
    So, take bad technique, throw in a gigantic sponge, an under concentrated product, and a filthy dirty car, and you have the potential for all kinds of problems, especially for someone new to detailing and rinseless wash products.