autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Time management/appointment booking

Hey y'all! Im gonna give a little back story first so y'all kinda know a little about me. Im a full time firefighter, been a career firefighter in Baton Rouge Louisiana for 6 years. I've always worked part time in the fire service as well with my hometown fire department. In July of this year my hometown department offered me a full time position and I decided to take it. Cutting roughly 25k-30k of my yearly income by not having a part time job. So since we are constantly washing/waxing and doing minor paint correction on our trucks, I decided to start a mobile detailing business. There is currently no mobile detailing competition in my area. I did this late July and started only a day a week or so. 5 months later and many hours detailing I've got a problem. A good problem but a problem. I have about 20 customers that I do bi-weekly to monthly. Basic wash/interior wipe down stuff. I've done a lot of facebook advertising and I've been doing a lot of full details also. Paint correction and Ceramic coatings have also picked up. I'm doing about 5k a month and staying a booked out over a month in advance for anything more a simple wash. Two car lots in my area also contacted me about doing their vehicles as they get them in each week. I work 10 days a month with the fire dept and detail every day I'm off except Sunday's. How do y'all prioritize the work you take and the work you turn away? I'm having to turn down twice as much as I take right now. I don't know if I should just be content with how it's going or try to expand. I'm worried about hiring people to work with me because