autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

M83 on the loose

I decided to give M83 a try today since I thought it might cut a bit better than M205. I am new to detailing in the last few years and with the new SMAT abrasives out that's pretty much what I started with and have never really reached for any of Meguiar's diminishing abrasive products. I know the concept behind them and have used them but they have never really been my go too.

Anyway I decided to test the product on the roof of my personal truck. Mind you the rest of the truck is about 95-97% defect free and beautiful. The truck is going on 5 years old and other than routine washing. Maybe two clay bar treatments and some carnauba I have never touched the roof of of the truck mainly because it's a pain to get up there and I kept telling myself it's your daily driver and you can't see up there unless you climb up and look. I just recently used chemical guys jet seal on the rest of the truck and am very happy with it. I decided I shouldn't neglect the roof anymore especially living in Florida and do a proper sealant job on it.