autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hand Polishing

Post Thanks / Like

Hand Polishing

Hello guys

This weekend I had the very "good" surprise of finding a few scratches in my car. The severity of them doesn't seem to bad, but I wanted to remove them to make my car perfect.
    I was thinking about hand polishing. I've never been into polishing so I'm a complete noob. Questions are:
    - Polishers and tools to do the job!?
    - Do I run the risk of leaving holograms? From what I've heard, Golf TSI seems to have a hard clear coat.
    - I know that you normally can polish your car up to three times until you run out of clear coat. Does it include hand polishing? Or hand polishing is an "softer" process?

Sorry I could't put any photo of the scratches here, but it seems they barely went through the clear coat. I'm travelling the whole week so I'd like to order the products and already have them when I'm back.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hand Polishing

The Meg M205 or Ultimate polish for light defects, and for severe scratches but not through clear coat Ultimate compound. I used them all with a great result, it is only the large scale imperfection I have problem with. My hands not that strong like popeye's and feel like falling off after a few sq. ft.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by spielwurfel View Post
    This weekend I had the very "good" surprise of finding a few scratches in my car. The severity of them doesn't seem to bad, but I wanted to remove them to make my car perfect.