autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Brand New Silverado - Minor Swirls

Hey everyone!

I am new to car care detailing and only a weekend warrior doing it for myself and my wife's vehicle, so I am looking for an education because my technique or process is flawed. I have a brand new 2016 Silverado 1500 black and followed Mike's instructional video on Wolfgang products. I purchased a PC 7424xp (Amazon had them down to $89 last week. Couldn't pass it up), Chemical Guys 8 pad kit, Wolfgang Polish Enhancer, Wolfgang Fusion Carnauba, Meguiar's UC, UP, UW, 105, 205 and M26. I did test panels on the side of the truck before I am completing the entire process. Originally, I was convinced to do the truck by hand and shortly ordered the PC. The truck was washed with a foam gun, two buckets and a microfiber wash mitt and then hand dried with Meguiar's Water Magnet and compressed air. Afterwards, I clayed the hood, roof and the tailgate. Then, I applied leftover Iron X to the same areas.

Panel #1 Test- Hand Application
    1. Applied Wolfgang Polish Enhancer by hand Girot's Garage 3" Palm Pad & 3" Orange pad. Then removed with a microfiber.
    2. Applied Wolfgang Fusion Carnauba by hand Girot's Garage 3" Palm Pad & 3" Red pad. Then removed with a microfiber.

Panel #2 Test - PC DA Application
    1. Applied Meguiar's UP by PC with Chemical Guy's White pad. Then removed with a microfiber.
    2. Applied Meguiar's UW by PC with Chemical Guy's Black pad. Then removed with a microfiber.

Panel #3 Test- PC DA Application
    1. Applied Wolfgang Polish Enhancer by PC with Chemical Guy's White pad. Then removed with a microfiber.