autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need help selecting new polish for soft honda and mazda paint..

I previously owned a 2002 MPV, and currently own a CRV. The CRV paint is soft, the MPV paint is medium hard, but not as hard as my BMW. From your description, what you need is a finishing polish. I find Meguiars M205 with a Lake Country finishing pad finished both vehicles nicely. I have no experience with the products you are considering. Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like

I also looked into Optimum Hyper polish since i might get optimum gloss coat..but many people complained about sprayer getting clogged so not sure about it..dont want to use the product once..i dont have finishing pads only one hex logic black should i invest into finishing pads or polishing pads will be fine..

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Nix View Post
    I also looked into Optimum Hyper polish since i might get optimum gloss coat..but many people complained about sprayer getting clogged so not sure about it..dont want to use the product once..
    I've never had a sprayer clog using any of the OPT spray polishes. I have sprayed my polisher, my arm, the side of my house, etc.

All kidding aside, many users don't even bother with the sprayer and just use a ketchup bottle, etc. Usually the spray polishes ship with a regular cap and the sprayer not installed, just keep the cap, and if the sprayer malfunctions, you can simply use it without spraying. Hyper Polish is a very nice product.

Post Thanks / Like