autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Wrist & Back Pain

I'll add +1 for yoga. I've been an automotive technician my whole career, and I've never felt better than when I was doing yoga 2-3 times a week. I've had on and off shoulder pain that doctors can't figure out ("Here: have some heavy pain pills and muscle relaxants." No thanks!), but with the stretching and strengthening you get with your own body weight with yoga it helps out a ton. I've also seen chiropractors, and prefer the ones who pair adjustments with physical therapy to help things stay where they need to. Another benefit I found with yoga is building an awareness of your muscles and how you're using them. (Correcting posture by making specific adjustments vs just standing up straight).

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by StealthXJ View Post
    This is a great discussion! Thank you all.