autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Cyclo or Rupes for my first polisher?

Complete newbie here. I purchased a 2015 Cadillac that was a rental car. Reasonably low miles, and no significant dents, dings or nicks. There are a lot of swirl marks, likely from the automatic wash the car rental company used.

This will be my first polish (I've usually paid someone to polish and seal my prior cars but now I want to learn). I'm considering the Cyclo or the Rupes 15. I was impressed by the video on the Optimum Hyper Compound and Hyper Polish, and would likely finish with the Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating.

My questions. Does the Cyclo have enough power to correct the heavy swirls in the paint? Everyone says it is safe, but most seem to lean toward Rupes or Flex for heavy correction?

All the Rupes videos I've watched emphasize that Rupes is a system and you should use their pads and polishes. I'm assuming that using other products with Rupes is OK, but are the results really better if I go all Rupes?

Thanks for your help!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Cyclo or Rupes for my first polisher?