autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Close Up Images on the Finished Product

I was speaking in general and not regarding MIke Phillips, who does by far the best write ups and photography

I am focused on the guys who claim 90% correction, but only show 5 footers in their afters and jockey with the raw image to increase saturation, etc.

Post Thanks / Like

mike Phillips of course.He is the man I have worked with mike on so many restorations the past 4 years I've been doing this since 1989 and mike has so much knowledge I was blown away.

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by bwatereagleman View Post

Thank you Mike for your response, and again this was not meant to take a shot at you at all. After reading your response post, I realized the thread I was reading was not the actual write up and documentation of these particular vehicles.

Here's why there's no full write-up for those pictures. It's because the "links" to the full write-ups for FIVE cars used as teaching examples are shared in this new book and this new book is not available till SEMA starts because it includes pictures and information on the brand new RUPES tools being introduced.

This is a small picture of the book cover but if you look closely you'll see 3 of the cars I did complete details on using the RUPES Paint Polishing System on the cover.

One is the blue Ferrari. Another is the black 1978 Trans-Am.

It's all good but be assured, if nothing else... I'm consistent. When I detail a car and document it... I document it.

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by bwatereagleman View Post