autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Problems with year 2005 MB S-CLASS W220

Hi there to all detailers out there, i am really new to detailing. Recently working on my own black MB s-class w220. The car is not well maintain so is full of swrils ...some deep scratch and holograms... When i first started just having the thought to first be able to remove swrils . Im using rupes Lhr 21es 6 inch backing plate , running it with original rupes pads and some Chemical guys pad. Started with rupes corse pad with Chemical guys v32..nothing is changing beside a brighter look on the paint. so i thought maybe the compound is doing more swrils so after v32 i move to v36 with softer pad ....still not removing any defects just lighten them.....i have tried several techniques like giving more pressure on the machine and also no pressure at all....slower hand speed ....i even try slowing down the machine speed with slow hand speed....not doing any good..pls help really need some advice from all pro's here to tell me what is goin wrong and what my problem is......appreciate any help. thanks alot

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Problems with year 2005 MB S-CLASS W220

i have found newer mercedes to have a very hard clear coat. your best bet it to hit it with the LC Purple wool pad and M105 or M100. i just finished a "basic polish" on a silver 2009 e55 and it took a lot of work to get the light swirls to come out. even with M100 on a wool pad with me Rupes 15.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like