autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Think I made a boo-boo.

Hail all, car detailing noob here. So I tried out some Armor All Wash and Wax yesterday and rinsed the car off afterwards, but didn't bother to wipe it down. So now I have little spots of wax? all over the car and it doesn't seem to wanna come off very well. What do I do???? Thx!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Think I made a boo-boo.

Quote Originally Posted by badcharlie View Post
    Hail all, car detailing noob here. So I tried out some Armor All Wash and Wax yesterday and rinsed the car off afterwards, but didn't bother to wipe it down. So now I have little spots of wax? all over the car and it doesn't seem to wanna come off very well. What do I do???? Thx!
    Are you sure the spots are from wax? Could it be water spots (mineral)? Since it only happened yesterday, try some white vinegar.

Post Thanks / Like

Sounds like water spots, also next time use different stuff. At least use Megs if you go otc.
    Back to the full-time grind.

Post Thanks / Like

Towel (or forced air) drying is just as important as the wash itself. I'd leave my car dirty rather than waterspot the finish IMO.
    Second Best One Legged Detailer in The World... That top slot is unattainable

Post Thanks / Like
    Nothing is worse than cheapo wash-n-wax. While water spots could be the culprit, water spots from cheapo wash-n-wax are just hell. This is the second post like this today.