autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

protecting head lights

For Christmas my girlfriend bought me new head lamps and tail lamps for my truck. I was looking for something to protect them. I saw autogeek offers a few options. I was thinking about going with the wolfgang protectant. Does anyone have any experience with it or any others for that matter? My main concern is the tail lamps being smoked so I want to avoid anything that isn't safe to use on them.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: protecting head lights

I have been using Wolfgang Plastik Surface sealant for 2 months so far and have been very pleased. The wifes Toyota was becoming a real chore to keep the head lights clear. I polished them with Megs 205 until they looked new then cleaned them off with water and alcohol mix and applied the Wolfgang. I have reapplied monthly (not taking any chances) and so far for 2 months they are still crystal clear with no yellowing. It appears to be working very well so I started using it on all exterior lighting lately.

Wolfgang Plastik Surface Sealant forms a clear barrier over your plastic lenses to shield them from contamination and UV rays.

Dave

Post Thanks / Like

I use the diamondite system works great, I also throw some wax on them once a week as I live in Florida and the suns uv rays can cause some damage.

Post Thanks / Like

Have been applying Diamondite Clear Plastic Liquid Armor. Not only to the headlights but the taillights as well about every four or six weeks.
    Smoke Metallic '06 Altima

Post Thanks / Like