autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Novice needs help

I am totally new to learning to apply a showroom shine. I have been polishing and showing cars for years but quickly realized I knew little about the process of really polishing a car. I have been buying for a couple months now and reading the forums and classes. Seems the more I read the more confused I get. Before Auto Geek I used an inexpensive buffer and used Meguires Ultimate compound, Obsessive Detail Brazilian Ivory Carnuba Wax and Obsessive Detail Wet Glaze Enhancer.For a waterless wash I have been using Croftgate Aquanil Waterless Wash and Wax.
    Now I have a PC 7424 XP
    LC CCS Pads-
    Black
    Orange
    White
    Yellow
    LC Polishing pads-
    White
    Black
    Red
    Lambs wool pad microfiber bonnets
    I also have Pinnacle Advanced Polishing Finish
    Pinnacle Soveran Spray Wax
    Just ordered Pinnacle clay bar and lube
    Problem is I do not know what to use with what and what else I need to get a deep shine. I am sure there is a lot I still need and a lot I do not need. I need some direction.
    I just sold my 65 Mustang and got a Shelby GT500. I don't mind the work to get the results.
    Thanks,

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Novice needs help

Post some pictures of it under a light so we can see what you are trying to remove.

I'll check back tomorrow too see whats up, (or im sure other members will give a hand).
    I have yet to use the Pinnacle Polishing Finish so im not sure of what it can really do.

-Andrew

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Drew847 View Post