autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Aluminium polish

Hi,
    This is my first project with aluminium. I have polished the clutch cover of Royal Enfield Electra. Vehicle is six years old & have done 44000 km. I have wet sand it with 1500 grit sand paper & then with 2000 grit. After that scratches have been removed with Meguiar's Dimond cut compound & then polish with aluminium polish [ very cheap polish]. Every thing has been done with hand no machine used. I want to ask two things
    [1] Will a branded aluminium polish bring more gloss?
    [2] Is there any other process to do it?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Aluminium polish-img_1677-jpg   Aluminium polish-img_1678-jpg   Aluminium polish-img_1946-jpg   Aluminium polish-img_1947-jpg   Aluminium polish-img_1948-jpg  

Post Thanks / Like
    There are fine grade aluminum polishes that you can use. I personally like Mother's Billet Aluminum Polish. I think it does a fine job of really making aluminum shine and giving a clear mirror like finish. I use foam a foam applicator and a microfiber towel to remove the polish residue.

Wolfgang and Blackfire also make a fine grade aluminum polish that may be what you are looking for as well

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Aluminium polish

Spectacular job hand. Persistance and dedication pays off again!

Go to youtube input aluminum polishing to get an idea of how the pros do it. Once again, magnificient work thus far.
    VT
    Quote Originally Posted by glen e View Post
    ....It's all I use these days....they are buffing when I'm relaxing...and still don't get the powder out of canines!

Post Thanks / Like