autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

How many section passes do you get with 105?

I polished my black vette with 105/205 today.

I used cyan and burgundy HD pads on my FLEX.

I'm still learning how to use 105 correctly and one thing i noticed today was how short the work time seemed with 105. I've read before it flashes very fast.

My question is. Since i was using an X pattern on my pad once the pad was fully primed....How many section passes did you get out of 105? I found myself literally getting 1-2 full passes over the area before the product was virtually gone.

When with 205 you can keep going till you get sick. I found myself taking twice the time with 205 simply because the product had such a longer working time.

The car came out great. But by no means is the finish scratch free. it is MUCH improved though.

Thanks for any input.

-Rez

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How many section passes do you get with 105?

2-3. Try Meguiars Ultimate Compound. Just below the cut of M105, but MUCH more user friendly.
    '03 Corvette Z06

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by Rez90 View Post

I'm still learning how to use 105 correctly and one thing i noticed today was how short the work time seemed with 105. I've read before it flashes very fast.
    Somewhere on this forum, shortly after SEMA last year, I posted that I was surprised that after all the feedback posted to all the forums about the short buffing cycle for M105, and the dusting problem, I posted I was surprised that Meguiar's didn't introduce M105 2.0

Maybe we'll see Meguiar's introduce a new and improved version this year at SEMA?