autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Need Recommendations please

As a new person to your forum, I must say that I'm very impressed with the wealth of info. I'm also new to the "serious detailing" business. I've been searching the net for info on various polishes/waxes and as I expected each one of them says without reservation that their's in the best. That's where the confusion comes in when I don't know one from the other!
    I've got a black 2006 Honda Pilot that I just acquired and had a "Ming" treatment done on it to get rid of fine scratching etc. (from automatic car washes I assume). The black paint is now in excellent condition (very smooth) no sign of any scratches or paint chips at all. They (MING) told me that it's best not to polish or do anything to their finish as it will not be required. Should last for up to 5 years at which time they say most customers come back in anywhere from 3 to 5 years to have it redone.
    The vehicles I'm most interested in detailing are a silver 2006 Toyota Matrix ( we are the original owners) and it's paint is in excellent condition but needs a good polish and the other is an older tan color 1995 Buick Le Sabre also had since new and paint is in excellent condition as well.
    I used a product last year on the Toyota called "Nanowax" (did it by hand) and seemed to do a real nice job) but I guess what I'm really looking for is a good quality polish/wax that durable.