autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Graphene Coating Attracting Dust Issues?

Question for anyone ever had this issue before be it from Ceramic or Graphene Coatings.

First of all, I've been applying ceramic coatings since 2015, tried the best brands in the business, and multiple Autogeek sponsored ceramic products and never had any issues or whatsoever.
    That is until a month ago I traveled to Wyoming from Colorado to do a red Ford Raptor. This weekend the owner contacted me to tell me every time he washes the Raptor it attracts dust.
    I told him I've never run into that issue before, but I will do my due diligence by calling the manufacturer and checking reviews online. I did not find any evidence of anybody having this issue with the product. He didn't seem to be convinced or happy with my findings.
    I told him I was going to give him his money back and to fix the problem I'll be buffing the Graphene off. So basically, he will get his truck back polished but no protection. Better looking than what I first got from him.
    I do this as a hobby, been doing this since 2005, and when I run into liability issues like this, it's time to hang it up, and just stick with my regulars or close friends.

Now that my ranting is over; has any of you had issues with a product attracting dust? BTW, I never had this issue with this particular brand, it's one of my favorites, durable, and my customers rave about it.
    -Goose
    2007 Avus Silver Audi RS4
    2018 Black Redline Edition Chevy Silverado

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Graphene Coating Attracting Dust Issues?

I’ve only had carnaubas attract dust and for me it’s nothing a little QD can’t solve.