autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: How much to charge for Ceramic Coating

Quote Originally Posted by DanaDetailingPros View Post
    Read the post before you JUDGE "in those days they referred to it as sealant " This was 20 years ago probably before your time.
    I'm not judging, but maybe the difference between the way I want to run my business to yours is, I'm not talking about oh I have 100 years of experience in ceramic coating and I was born ceramic coating cars, I want to learn from the best people in the game and see what they do and how they approach clients and how they're able to charge that much.

Now, if you're some sort of an old dude who wants to discourage younger guys of not charging $7k or even more, I'd say I know many young, talented, entrepreneurs in the ceramic coating business that probably make more in their business than you. And the difference between them and you is all of them are still hungry for learning. I've never heard once from any of them something like " back in my days" or things like that. Because those days are over and we live in 2022, not 1950!

So for my younger fellows, talk to the top guys in the game and they will help you with anything! products, strategies, and pricing!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Gotham13 View Post
    I'm not judging, but maybe the difference between the way I want to run my business to yours is, I'm not talking about oh I have 100 years of experience in ceramic coating and I was born ceramic coating cars, I want to learn from the best people in the game and see what they do and how they approach clients and how they're able to charge that much.