autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Time for new stuff - advice please!

Hi everyone - first post on the site but have been reading a lot!

I'm a newbie who bought CG stuff a couple years ago to get started. Guess the marketing got to me. Torqx polisher, orange, white, and black CG quantum hex pads, and VSS. The past couple years I've used VSS/orange pad followed by meguiars ultimate wax. Last year I bought CG Blacklight and put that on before wax. Anyway, as I've been learning more it seems there are much better products out there and I am running low. However, I've watched so many videos of different products and pads that I'm still not clear on what to get. Corrections needed are mostly light swirls and scratches, typical automatic car wash stuff (I know I know!)

I'm thinking a 1 step product followed by a wax or sealant is enough. I do think blacklight added some depth and gloss to my dark grey truck so maybe do that before the wax or sealant?

So...what 1 step correction/polish and pad combo? Sonax perfect finish or 3D One seem to be highly recommended? Can I use my CG orange or white or do I need a different pad?

What sealer or wax? Jescar ultralock+, Sonax pns, and Collinite seem to be highly recommended? Would like a simple apply and wipe off here.

If best to buy different pads I can do that, but considering I need several of each type it would be great if I didn't need to buy a bunch of new pads and could use my CG pads. I still even have a few unopened!

Vehicles include: Ford F150, Volvo XC90, Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Suggestions welcome! Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Time for new stuff - advice please!