autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Recommended Buffing Pads and Products for a Total Newbie/Novice Performing First Paint Correction with a Griot's Garage G9 with a 5" Backing Plate?

On a Black 2008 Lexus ES350 with what I would classify as deep swirls, scratches, water spots, and severe oxidation. Unfortunately, I have been guilty of letting the car sit outside in the
    elements for a number of years without providing the needed finish/paint maintenance.

I do not currently have any pictures to post, as I wanted to get the process started as soon as I could with this question to you. However, I will be happy to provide pictures if that will help
    you make a more-informed recommendation, so please just let me know if I need to do so.

I have read your
    Here's what you need to get into machine polishing - Recommendations for a beginner and Must Have Microfiber! At least my opinion articles, as well as watched quite a few of your videos over the last week, but I still don't feel confident or qualified enough to make this decision, unfortunately, so I was hoping you could recommend your preferred combination of pads and products for this type of correction.

I have a tendency to both over-think and over-engineer everything I do( and I like living my life that way, to be honest ), so I was thinking about using the Wolfgang Über Compound 3.0,
    Wolfgang Total Swirl Remover 3.0, and Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant, but I'll go with whatever your recommendation may be.