autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

PLEASE HELP: Tips & tricks to speed up my process?

Question for all detailers...I've been detailing at a major car lot for 4 years now. I started as a wash boy lol worked my way up to head detailer. I also have my own customer base, I am very very OCD. I have the passion, detailing is an art to me. The transformation is such a pleasuring sight, enjoying a customers excitement and compliments from my personal work. Everybody details a vehicle different, we all have that spectacular range of tricks that stand out. I am not one to brag, but I firmly believe my work is amazing. I have worked in sync with a 25yr and also a 45yr detailer, I give these guys all the respect in the world & their work is great. They each were shocked when we first did a vehicle together and both told me I've learned in 4 years what it took them 25 - 45 years. Granite, the great technology today is a factor. I am 20 years old, the older guy is much slower & very strict with his old school techniques. The younger is very adaptive, learned in the 90's, can pull off the old school work properly, but also the new school. We have tought each other much. Only problem, I'm faster than the more experienced guy, slower than the 25yr veteran. I need to speed up my pase, I've tried so many ways but I can't beat around the bush to get my finalized product to meet my personal expectations. PLEASE HELP!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: PLEASE HELP: Tips & tricks to speed up my process?