autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

2016 VW GTI tornado red

I seriously don't have time to search through a bizillion threads to find what I need. Will you please help?

I have a new car, mentioned in the title, with dealer/delivery swirls that I would like to get rid of. I am an amateur detailer, just doing my own vehicles and an occasional friend's vehicle. I don't have enough confidence to venture out much further than that. I have a Flex XC3401.

I would like to purchase product and pads to use to get the job done. I have Wolfgang Total Swirl Remover and Lake & Country beveled edge pads and CCS pads of various densities. Will these work without having to purchase new?

I get so frustrated trying to get the results I want and falling short. It's tough when I don't have time to mess with my toys and learn.

Thanks!
    ** Clean cars go faster!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: 2016 VW GTI tornado red

Its going to be next to impossible for anyone to say categorically that polish x run on pad y with machine speed z is going to solve your problem...there are just too many variables at play, not least of which is how deep the below surface defects on YOUR specific paint run...

The best advice I can give you is to perform a test spot with your least aggressive combo and see if it removes sufficient defects - if so, you can stop correcting the paint and move on to the protection step. If there are still below surface defects you want to remove, perform another test spot (not on top of the previous one) with a slightly more aggressive combo.