autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Specific detailing of vehicle name and model lettering

I have a new jeep grand cherokee model that has everything including wheel spokes blacked out. I like that look in general but want to accent the "jeep/grand cherokee" lettering everywhere on the car. I'm totally new to car detailing and asked the dealership if they can do it. They told me yes, but it would be very expensive and would eventually wear or peel off, so i began looking into diy paint and detailing methods. The paint i would like is reflective color (large glitter particles) in a transparent or translucent suspension, so that the glitter particles reflect or glitter. I'm not sure if the lettering needs to be removed and reattached after painting, or if i should do it by hand with the letters still attached on the car. Also i don't know what special paint to use, or if i can prepare my own with material from a hobby store like joanns for example.

I will appreciate any suggestions or advice here, as I've not yet received any answer in the chat box.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Specific detailing of vehicle name and model lettering

Hey, welcome to Autogeek Online.

I'm not 100% sure on what you should do but Curtis from Clarity Auto Detailing in Houston I believe would be the man to talk to about this. He's a forum member too, maybe shoot him a PM?

Aaryn NZ.
    a DETAILS Blenheim New Zealand - IDA Member - C.Quartz Finest Authorized Installer

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

thanks, but how do I find his address to PM him?

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like