autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Removing oxidation on travel trailer with Filon siding

I'm a complete rookie when it comes to detailing and wanted to know what would be the correct steps/tools to remove oxidation and polish my 2005 30' Ameri-Camp travel trailer. After researching it seems the sidewalls are high gloss filon. Any tips and information would be greatly appreciated. Also I will be using the Meguiars MT300 DA. Thank you!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Removing oxidation on travel trailer with Filon siding

Considering its age and somewhat of a large project,the goal would be to polish it once.Menzerna 3 in 1 works pretty good on that material.stay away from colored products may stain.along with some orange foam cutting pads for moderate fade,along with some patience.Top it with some powerlock sealant.when working on these trailers you have to make sure all the oxidation is removed other wise when you apply your last step protection it will dry into the material and it will be very hard to remove.so just take your time polishing it with the megs machine.

Mike Phillips

Quote Originally Posted by fletcher33 View Post

I'm a complete rookie when it comes to detailing and wanted to know what would be the correct steps/tools to remove oxidation and polish my 2005 30' Ameri-Camp travel trailer.

After researching it seems the sidewalls are high gloss filon.

Any tips and information would be greatly appreciated. Also I will be using the Meguiars MT300 DA.

Thank you!

Hi fletcher33,

Since this is your first post,

Welcome to AutogeekOnline!