autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Trouble with 2016 Mustang (Black) paint.

Hey guys! I am completely new to detailing. I just recently purchased a TorqX along with the Chemical Guys Vline polishes and hex pads. I have had a hard time trying to perfect the condition of the paint. I stopped using the orange(most aggressive) hex pad because it was way too firm for the paint. I then went with the white pad and a mild cutting polish. As expected there was marring left over. I then went with a grey pad/finishing polish and the marring was slightly taken away but it was still there and hazy. I am going insane as to what to do next. I don't want to be cutting anymore clear coat off my paint. If anyone can give me some advice that would be great! Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Trouble with 2016 Mustang (Black) paint.

Unfortunately, it sounds like you have soft paint. It can be very difficult to dial in a perfect finish on soft paint. Even experienced people have problems. Change the speed and pressure. CG polishes aren't that good, IMO.
    '03 Corvette Z06

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Ruben12 View Post
    Hey guys! I am completely new to detailing. I just recently purchased a TorqX along with the Chemical Guys Vline polishes and hex pads. I have had a hard time trying to perfect the condition of the paint. I stopped using the orange(most aggressive) hex pad because it was way too firm for the paint.