autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

New to Detailing

hello forum, im new to detailing. I just love taking care of my cars, so I decide to do it as a hobby and side jobs ( when im good ) here is the list of stuff I just brought.

Qty Product Code - Product Name Price
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    1 MK-8500 - Makita 9227C Circular Polisher 8.5 inch Pad 269.99
    4 BTL-32OZW-200W - White 32 oz. Bottle with Screw Cap 14.64
    1 MF-530-3 - 3 QTY Supreme Buff Microfiber Towel 19.99
    1 COBRA-2400G - Cobra Gold Plush Microfiber Combo 34.99
    1 COBRA-921 - Cobra Total Microfiber Tool Kit 49.99
    1 PIN-75Q - Pinnacle Quart Foamaster Foam Gun Free w/Bon 59.99
    1 M-UNIGRIT-6 - Meguiars Unigrit Sand Papers 6 Pack Kit 10.99
    1 G-81-207 - Fire Hose Nozzle 19.99
    1 WG-DISC - Clay Disc for the Polishin Pal (Disc Only) 9.99
    1 SPUR-89-104 - Duo-spur Wool & Foam Pad Cleaning Tool 14.99

and also grid gruads for my buckets.

im a mechanic and my detailing shop will be providing me some compound, polish, and sealant to pratice with. I also have access to a lot of panels from my body shop.

my 1st task is to remove light swirls on this 09 audi a5 door. I will post pictures soon. I know the paint is pretty new too and any tips will be great. should I wet sand or compond? or jus polish to see if the swirls goes away? I also have clay, should I waste my clay or do it to have a smooth surface to work with.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New to Detailing

Welcome!!

Post Thanks / Like

Nice avatar!

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like