autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Top 3 Questions!

Hi Mike. You've been a tremendous journey in my months of learning about detailing from the forums and your inputs are simply invaluable.

I'm planning to start a small scale production car detailing (as I'm still studying) and have much planned. However, there're just so many products in the market which I'm very sure you have much knowledge of.

So my questions are:

1) What are the basics (shampoo, equipments, etc) that I need when starting up a production car detailing which will be MOBILE.

2) Are machines like a pressure washer and foam gun needed for production car detailing?

3) Are traditional clays or clay sponges (that claim to last longer) better with the right techniques used?

I'd appreciate anyone who can chime in!

Cheers,
    Solomon Toh.
    Singapore.

Mike Phillips

Re: Top 3 Questions!

Quote Originally Posted by Solomonn View Post

Hi Mike. You've been a tremendous journey in my months of learning about detailing from the forums and your inputs are simply invaluable.

I'm planning to start a small scale production car detailing (as I'm still studying) and have much planned. However, there're just so many products in the market which I'm very sure you have much knowledge of.

I'd appreciate anyone who can chime in!

Cheers,
    Solomon Toh.
    Singapore.
    [/quote]

Great questions.... let me take a stab at a few and I'm sure others will chime in and help out...

So my questions are:

1) What are the basics (shampoo, equipments, etc) that I need when starting up a production car detailing which will be MOBILE.