autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to Sealants

Post Thanks / Like

New to Sealants

Hello all, I'm new to the world of sealants but want to give them a try. I have a Deep Black VW which offers an awesome metallic shimmer and I have been using the Pinnacle Clay Bar when needed, Pinnacle Paint Cleansing Lotion prior to the last several waxes and have been using Meguiar's Ultimate Wax as of late however for my first deep spring cleaning, I wanted to see how a Sealant would help hold the shine a bit longer. My Dad recently picked up a container of Wolfgang Fuzion Estate wax that I was going to use as my final coat and since I've had such great luck with the Pinnacle Paint Cleaning Lotion, was going to order some more but have had my eye on the Blackfire All Finish Paint Protection as my sealant as the reviews and pictures are amazing however saw that the Pinnacle Sealant is a bogo sale right now so was curious about any recommendations or thoughts between the Blackfire and Pinnacle products, or any others for that matter.

I'll be most likely applying this by hand although my Dad does have an orbital machine he's been wanting me to try. I'm just nervous on my black paint because I don't want to take the chance on any swirls.

Any help would be appreciated!
    2008 Volkswagen GLI, Deep Black

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New to Sealants

Sealants aside...what makes the paint pop is polishing (preparation), not the protection you put on top. Having said that, you can't go wrong with the Blackfire lineup...either Wet Diamond or the new kid...Crystal Seal.