autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

White Single Stage Paint

Mike-
    I'm going to paint correct my friend's VW Vanagon and I had a few questions that I hope you can help me with. I'm no stranger to paint correction, but I've never done single stage paint before and wanted to ensure I get the best results without endangering the paint. I did a small test section already, and it does look markedly better, but not what I thought was possible. To make things more challenging, it's white, so it's tough to see my true results. For my test section, I used my FLEX 3401 with a yellow Rupes pad, using Optimum Hyper Polish. I made a couple of passes, cleaned my pad, and made two more passes. I'm getting white paint on the pad, so I assume I'm getting some cut. So my questions are, should I just roll with this combo? Or try some variations like a MF pad and/or Hyper Compound? I also have Sonax Perfect Finish available (among a bunch of other stuff) if you think a different product works better for singe stage paint. What do you suggest?

And as always, thank you for everything you do!!!!
    It's greatly appreciated.

Mike Phillips

Re: White Single Stage Paint

Quote Originally Posted by Saibot View Post

Mike-
    I'm going to paint correct my friend's VW Vanagon and I had a few questions that I hope you can help me with. I'm no stranger to paint correction, but I've never done single stage paint before and wanted to ensure I get the best results without endangering the paint.