autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 33 of 74 FirstFirst ... 232425262728293031323334353637383940414243 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Rinseless Washes - 2022

I have a question about Absolute and figured I’d ask it here instead of starting a new topic that only warrants a handful of responses.

I just got a bottle in and I’ve never used a rw before. I have a bottle of ONR that’s almost empty that I use for QD, ID and clay lube. So, on the Absolute bottle it says 1 ounce for 2 gallons of water for a RW. So a regular 5 gallon would be 2.5 ounces, correct? Can it be used as a water softener as well in my soap bucket on a two bucket wash?

I’ve also thought about putting some in my AGO pump sprayer and letting it soak for a few minutes before rinsing it off and foaming my truck. Is that feasible? How much should I dilute in a sprayer if so?

Sent from my iPhone using Autogeekonline mobile app
    2021 Ford F-150 XL STX 5.0 Coyote
    2016 Ford Mustang 2.3 Ecoboost
    2010 GMC Acadia 3.6

Post Thanks / Like

If you were gonna fill up a 5 gallon bucket all the way to the top, it would be 2.5 ounces. If you're gonna fill up the bucket 80% (4 gallons of water), it would be 2 ounces. I've never made more than 2 gallons of RW solution. I personally use the same concentration when I spray it on as a pretreat. When I'm done with the RW, the excess gets poured into the sprayer for next time.

3. Thanks Brrr thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by MisterSnoop View Post