autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

17 Rinseless Washes Reviewed: pictures, charts, smell tests, and pseudo-science

Here’s my thoughts on 17 rinseless washes.

This is less technical, and more focused on my user experience.

I'm a hobbyist who only details my own cars.
    I have very limited time for this hobby, so when I do, I require easy to use, enjoyable products.

This is just a small project I did for fun. It's not a highly in-depth technical review of each product.
    The results for other users can be impacted by conditions, process, vehicle etc.
    So, I didn’t want to get too bogged down in “product X was more slick/durable/beaded better” etc.
    There’s lots of those tests and videos out there.

This is designed to provide one user’s experience for a bunch of products, and compared to each other, in hopes it may be helpful to others.
    I hope this spurs good discussion, and encourages others to share their input.

It's not designed to make people mad, or say “product X is the best, and you are bad for not liking it”.

We have lots of rinseless washes to choose from, and generally, they are all pretty solid.
    If my preferences are different from yours, that's okay.

The perfect rinseless wash to me would be: mild scent, visually distinguishable from water when mixed, feel meaningful when you put your hands in it, super easy to work with, in a bottle that doesn’t suck, and a label that is attractive and has good directions.
    Spoiler: none of these check all of those boxes, but a couple come pretty close.

Let's jump in!

Photo of the products tested: