autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Question: Do you feel spray sealants provide adequate protection compared to traditional sealants?

Quote Originally Posted by Lance Mark View Post
    I'd heard otherwise, that technically it's not a coating, but as far as sealants go, it doesn't really fit in that category neatly either.

I'm new, sir, and am here to learn. After posting, I thought, hmmm the spray on sealants they are talking about might be a different animal. Thanks for the heads up.

As well, I'll keep an eye on it, i'm a hobbiest/enthusiast not a pro, so for now, I'm my only client. I ride a lot, but it's kept in a garage. I'd heard 6 months, but I won't rush a new application if it doesn't need it. I'll keep an eye on it and post somewhere here how it holds up.
    My understanding, and I’m not a Gyeon employee and don’t play one on TV, is that it is a coating similar to CQuartz Lite and not an SIO2 sealant like Griot’s 3in1 ceramic etc. I’ve read, notice the verb, that though Gyeon lists 6 months that some people, maybe Guz iirc, got close to or more than a year from it.

To answer the question, I think the chemistry is such that spray is just as good as liquid sealants. There is so many combinations and variables I think you need to look at the individual product.

2. Likes Coatingsarecrack liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Question: Do you feel spray sealants provide adequate protection compared to traditional sealants?

I love GyeonQuestion: Do you feel spray sealants provide adequate protection compared to traditional sealants?

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk
    2022 Elantra N Cyber Gray