autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Best APC comparison

Quote Originally Posted by mwoywod View Post
    Your best option would be either OPC and a dedicated Interior Cleaner (I personally like Griot's Interior Cleaner and Ultima Interior Shampoo)

OR

Just an APC like D101 or Mckee's APC+

If you are trying to just get one product I'd go with just an APC
    Gotcha

Btw, is OPC considered an APC? Or does it belong to a different category?

Sorry for the noob question, I'm still learning (thanks for your kind patience).

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by getgoing View Post
    Gotcha

Btw, is OPC considered an APC? Or does it belong to a different category?

Sorry for the noob question, I'm still learning (thanks for your kind patience).
    That’s a good question. I believe it was created as an All purpose cleaner but when used undiluted or even 3:1 dilution it has unbelievable degreasing abilities unlike other APC’s which tend to suds up more but won’t necessarily do a better job degreasing. OPC can break down bug guts, remove baked on brake dust and clean tires as good as any dedicated bug, wheel, or tire cleaner. It’s truly an all purpose cleaner except when it comes to fabric and carpet. Like suggested in the other thread you started, you could get OPC and pick up a bottle of Folex from Home Depot and call it good.

3. Thanks getgoing thanked for this post
    Likes getgoing liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

What are the main advantages you noticed please?

Mainly...better cleaning power....more versatile

5. Thanks getgoing thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like