autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

White powder why???

What am I doing wrong?

I am using Menzerna Super Finish on my black Jetta.

When using my Flex PE8, with a 3" LC Orange pad and working a small area, I get a TON of white powder.

When using my 7424 PC, and a 4" LC Orange pad, barely any powder (speeds 1 to spread, and speed 5-6 to work).

I am not blaming the Menzerna obviously, good German stuff.

Any pointers? I'm a novice obviously, and need some constructive advice. Thank you!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: White powder why???

Maybe drying to fast on you,not a menzerna user not user friendly being mobile.

Post Thanks / Like

Are the pads brandnew,why 3 inch pads ?

Post Thanks / Like

I'm mobile too. What do you mean not user friendly being mobile? Thank you.

Pads are basically new (used maybe 4-5 times, and always cleaned and dried with pad cleaner).

I believe the Flex PE8 says to not use bigger than 3" pads. I bought it to do headlights/detail buff only. That is my only rotary. My PC is for the full size body panels.

Post Thanks / Like

M 105 is impossible to use outdoors in the scorching heat,I don't know where you are from but south Florida is a tough as far as certain products.Menzerna products dry up quick in the heat,the pinnacle line and blackfire src and polish will work and the 3D line will do as well.I suspect that the little pad might be your promblem or to little product causes dry buff.Is the menzerna bonding to the paint where it is tough to wipe off.The rotary might be generating to much heat on that little pad,there is a lot of variables.

Post Thanks / Like