autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Salesperson

Post Thanks / Like

Salesperson

If i decide to go on my own i am going to hire a salesman to sell for me in addition to me selling...I beleive one of the pitfalls to the detailing business is Detailing and doing sells by yourself Good or Bad idea comments welcome!!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Salesperson

how the hell do you make enough money to hire a salesperson? I'm not a professional, but I make only a little doing corrections and aios and washes. If I paid someone 7 or 10 dollars an hour selling me to potential people I would end up with no profit!
    Nova College of Dental Medicine Class of 2017
    Please check out my detailing YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/roshan517

Post Thanks / Like

Lots of cons to go with those pros. No one can speak to the services you provide better than you. I know of some partnerships that are set up this way - one person selling and running the business end, the other doing the detailing - but those are folks who are wholly on the same page with every aspect of the business.

Good luck - I don't see a lot of, "win," in this, but then again I'm often the cynic in the crowd.
    -Jerry
    Cogito Ergo Idiot.

Post Thanks / Like

You mention one of the pitfalls of the detailing business. How familiar are you with the detailing business? You would not hire a salesman for a detailing business.

Post Thanks / Like

+1 with those guys^

Although, the salesguy could be one of those guys that can talk to any customer at anytime, any day, and sale 4 out of 7 sale pitches

maybe you can just have the guy get x% of whatever you make off the job?