autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

How do I start a weekend business?

I have been detailing my own car and my GF's car and my parents cars. I do it for a hobby. I don't use a buffer yet. I have a turtle wax spreader that does a nice job for doing it quick but I still think doing it by hand gets the best results. I use meguiar's products for the most part except tire shine I use black magic. I like to use a wash and wax then clay and then I glaze my car and then I use wax. Anyways I have some experience. I don't have tons of money as I am in college and working as well a student worker at a dining hall, dishwashing, beverage runner, serving line, etc. Anyways I would like to know what I need to know to start a legal detailing business in Pennsylvania. What should I charge? What services should I offer? How do I go about drumming up business? Are there licenses I need? What sort of insurance should I get or should I just come up with a waiver for people to sign? Do you think a waiver would actually hurt my small business? If a waiver is the way to go for a really small time detailer how should I word it so my rear end is legally covered? I really just want to do wash and clay and glaze and wax and sweeping the interior. What should I know about running a detailing business? I really would like to start one because I enjoy it and I would like to add a little extra income on the side once Spring comes. Although I can detail a car in the winter. Thank god for Mequiar's quick detailer I cleaned the car and waxed it today just because I was bored and there is snow on the ground and I just wanted to see if it could be done to look lik