autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Water Spots or Something Else

Hey guys,

New to the forum

I have a new 2015 Kia Optima and I have these stains all over different horizontal panels on the car. I have NO experience detailing and I was thinking of getting the car detailed to remove the "dealer installed swirl option" anyway, but I wanted to get a second opinion on what these spots could be.

I've uploaded a photo as best as i could get it. I believe these may be hard water spots that have no come off with a car wash, nor distilled vinegar.

They are bothering me...A LOT.

Any help identifying them or any tips or removing them would be helpful. Also, would a good detail get these out?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Water Spots or Something Else-img_0068-jpg  

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Water Spots or Something Else

Looks like water spots. Try white vinegar first..if it doesn't work, get a good water spot remover (Car Pro/MX7).

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Rsurfer View Post
    Looks like water spots. Try white vinegar first..if it doesn't work, get a good water spot remover (Car Pro/MX7).
    Should I apply the white vinegar full strength or mixed and how long should it sit on there?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Kmedeiros View Post
    Should I apply the white vinegar full strength or mixed and how long should it sit on there?
    Use it neat and don't let it dry.

Post Thanks / Like