autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Post New White Wheels - Keeping Them Clean (Optimum products)

Hey guys and gals. I got some white Rota Grid wheels arriving on Tuesday for my white car and I want to do everything I can to keep them looking good daily and for years to come.

I've already spent a lot of time reading up on different products and I went ahead and purchased a few things from AutoGeek a few days ago. I would like to share with you all what I bought and how I plan to use it. And since I'm a newb whose only knowledge of these kinds of things comes from research on the internet, I want to hear what you guys think and make sure that I'm doing this right!

So I ordered some Optimum Polish II, Optimum Gloss Coat (10CC), Optimum Opti Dual Pro Applicator, and some Yellow Foam Wax Applicators. I already have some Optimum No Rinse & Wash from my last purchase at AutoGeek.

When I get the new wheels on Tuesday my plan is to wash them with the Optimum No Rise & Wash, dry them, polish them with the Optimum Polish II & Yellow Foam Wax Applicators, wipe them down clean with a microfiber cloth, and finally coat them with the Optimum Gloss Coat using the Opti Dual Pro Applicator.

So I'm going to put the Optimum Gloss Coat on right after wiping the residue from the Optimum Polish II off. I will not be using any IPA solution as I've read it won't be necessary when using the Optimum Polish II.