autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Need help with PC and TSR 3.0

I have a 99 white pontiac firebird. I am having trouble removing all defects form my paint. I have been using TSR on a orange pad and it has cleared it up quite a bit but there seem to still be some straight line scratches that go in all diferent directions. I dont have a yellow pad but i have a foamed wool pad. Should i try this with the TSR? This is my first time with the PC and I love how easy it is to use but im still trying to learn.

Post Thanks / Like

Question Re: Need help with PC and TSR 3.0

i'm having trouble with wolfgang tsr too. (it my first time on a pc7424) i used it on my dark blue 05 scion after washing and claying. i don't know but it seem like it took very little to none of the swirls out of the car. i used the pc7424 on speed 5 and 6 with orange pad each section then i go over the section agian with white pad. after tsr i apply p21s paintworks cleaner on speed 4 or 5 with a blue pad. (p21s dust a lot i think but it does have little filling abilities so i don't need a glaze) i'll seal the car with wolfgang dgps and i still see swirls on the car and some straight lines on the hood.
    09 Subaru Sti (Lightning Red)
    06 Subaru Sti (Rally Blue)
    05 Scion XA RS2.0 (Spectra Blue Mica)

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need help with PC and TSR 3.0

You will need to go back over it with an orange pad. No need to work the p21s so long, spread it with the pc and then wipe it off with a mf.

Post Thanks / Like