autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

A beginner needs some help!

Good evening fellow detailers!

I've been lurking here for a while, finally decided to register. I am a long-time Zaino user that thought he was doing a good job. That is, until I saw some of the work being done here! Extremely impressed!

I want to take the PC step and want to make a good, bundle purchase. I'm still confused about all the pads and products needed, so can I get some help please?

My wife's black Explorer is almost to the point where it needs painting, but I am confident I can fix it with the PC and the proper materials.

As a complete beginner, what products do I need? I will need the whole chebang, and the shere choice boggles my mind. PC, pads, microfiber towels, waxes/polishes/glazes, etc. etc.

I appreciate any help, thanks!

P1et

Post Thanks / Like
    This is my Dodge, by the way. Even after multiple layers of Zaino, it needs some help...

The really bad shot is of the roof, which has had nothing done to it. Ever. You will also see that I have small specks of white everywhere on the truck. That's overspray from constructions that I have been "scared" to clay bar off. I did the hood, front fenders and part of the bed and I ended up with tons of small scratches.

Post Thanks / Like
    I would say look into the kits, but I highly recommend the Edge 2K kit (especially since you have large trucks). And none of the kits have the Edge pads. You'll want clay, good QD'er etc (tons of choices).

Buy the PC at Lowes and use the 10% moving discount

Micros - have plenty of choices on here from Cobra