autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

New 4Runner Limited - with swirlys

I recently picked up a nearly new, black 2012 Toyota 4Runner Limited, which was owned by an older couple first before being traded in after a few months. They must've run it through a car wash a few times, because there's definitely some minor swirling going on.

After buying it i washed, clayed and polished the entire thing, by hand, with Zaino Z1. It definitely helped, however the swirls still exist.

I've never polished with power tools however i'm thinking thats what will be needed to remove my swirly issue. Since i'm new to detailing properly, and this site, i've been reading up on the Porter Cable 7424 and the Meguiars G110v2. Any opinions on which to go with? Also, it appears that many people have had success going with Wolfgang TSR 3.0, and finishing it up with Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant. Since i don't want to go too abrasive on a new vehicle, i was thinking of starting with this combo, with the white polishing pad.

Does this sound like a good combo to start out with, in order to get me where i want to be?

Thanks!!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New 4Runner Limited - with swirlys

Quote Originally Posted by Flynnstone View Post
    I recently picked up a nearly new, black 2012 Toyota 4Runner Limited, which was owned by an older couple first before being traded in after a few months. They must've run it through a car wash a few times, because there's definitely some minor swirling going on.