autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Anybody feel like helping a complete noob save some money?

I need to completely start from scratch and created a shopping cart for myself but at over $600 its making me pucker a little bit. I don't plan on starting a business but I do want my personal vehicles looking pretty decent for a long time. My vehicles are a 2010 Ram 2500, 2004 Escalade esv, and 2013 Hyundai Elantra.

So far this is what I've come up with:

Does anybody see somewhere where I'm wasting money or I don't need it right now or am I missing anything?

In the past it would take me at least 4 hours just to do a wash and wax on just one of my trucks. I've never done a compound or used a machine for this type of work before. I'm hoping to speed the process up some as well as come out with a better result.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Anybody feel like helping a complete noob save some money?

Kind of the price of admission. If you're trying to shave a little off of there, you might want to cut the 105/205 to the small bottles, should be enough to get your vehicles done. If you buy the quarts, the unit price is cheaper but you will have a lifetime supply that you will probably never use.

Also, I see you have wax and sealant LSP's, which is fine, you could pick one or the other. A lot of people like Powerlock, which is on sale for $5 less than the UPP.

Those Guzzlers are really nice towels, they are a bit pricey, when I buy something like that I look for a sale or BOGO.