autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Tales of a rebellious man

Very cool story indeed!

I believe many here will relate to alot of what you have written. Funny because if my Wife buys things . . . like say, her antique kitchen utensils, I call her a hoarder. So I guess because I detail for a living that makes me a professional hoarder, that makes it okay huh?

An enjoyable story, thank you for sharing & good luck with the addiction. Also - a couple of chips here & there on a swirl free Rav-4, still makes it a swirl free Rav-4.

QUOTE=ronkh57;1511469]You're only about an hour from the holy grail......... YOu should go take a drive tomorrow to AG.[/QUOTE]

Awh what! Jealous! I'm at least a 19 hour flight just to get to Florida!

Aaryn NZ.
    a DETAILS Blenheim New Zealand - IDA Member - C.Quartz Finest Authorized Installer

Post Thanks / Like

FrankS

Mine is silver sky metallic. I noticed chips also. And the paint doesn't seem very thick. But it is a nice car for my purposes.

Post Thanks / Like

Route246

Thanks for your response. Actually I am a lot more like you than I let on in my little story. I probably care more about the appearance of my vehicles than I let on. And yes I find myself analyzing the finish on other vehicles especially those which appeal to my tastes. I will probably do my truck now. Should have done it first as my test vehicle. So now I can get out the polisher.

Post Thanks / Like

I have a couple of last comments.