autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Newb in need of help.

Hello, Im new to all of this. I just purchased a deep sea metallic blue 3 series BMW. The paint is in great shape after a clay bar treatment and a 2 bucket wash. However there are some light swirls. I tried SwirlX by hand but the results are not what im looking for. I just ordered the Harbor Freight DA and I would like to know which pads and compounds will do the job. I've heard great things about Menzerna products and the Lake Country pads but im lost when it comes to picking the correct items for the job. Any help is very much appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newb in need of help.

The LC pads are a quality brand of pads. Always begin with the least aggressive combo. I recommend Meguiars M105 and M205 combination. These two are synergistic. I would start with the orange or white pad and progress from there. Make sure you keep the pad surface clean after each section pass you complete. Clean with microfiber towel or air compressor. The Harbor Freight DA is a ok brand to start with. The Porter Cable 7424XP is a superior brand and machine in my opinion. I have one. You have Megs Swirlx, give it a try and if you do not like the results, find a parts for the 105 and 205 or order from Autogeek or Autopia. Hope this helps

Sent from my SM-T550 using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by EZCustoms View Post