autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Mike Phillips

Re: WHAT AM I DOING WRONG!!! Swirls galore :(

Quote Originally Posted by SOREBACK View Post

Ok since im a newbie im going to start fresh and wash with dawn. Now if someone can give me a run down on order of product usage along with pad selection and PC speed.
    Read my post about using a tape-line to trouble shoot. Try to use the pads and products you already have to create a clear surface on one side of the tape-line.

You need to get the paint to the point where the side you're buffing on looks clear as compared to the side that you say looks foggy right now.

Try cleaning your pads, then prime your pad and the buff using the M205 again. See my post above.

What other polishes do you have on hand?

Post Thanks / Like

Ok i willl strip it down with dawn then start back with 205. Which pad do i use during this process? I will make the center of the hood and Post picss through out m process. As far as other products no listed above that i have not listed above are; meguiars nxt, meguiars ultimate comPound, meguiars ultimate wax and thats about it
    2012 FORD MUSTANG GT 5.0 PREMIUM 1of519 LAVA RED
    WORK IN PROGRESS
    www.SPEED-NEEDS.com MOTORCYCLE DRAG RACE LOWERING STRAPS

Post Thanks / Like

Ok check this out to see if this is acceptable. Going to place my AG order for the following:
    LC 5.5 crimson flat pad
    LC 5.5 blue flat pad (2)
    LC 5.5 tangerine pad
    *now i will have 2 of each
    Pack of Terry cloths for on fly pad cleaning
    Mezerna sf4000
    Microfiber towels (unsure which yet)