autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Wolfgang Fuzion vs Blackfire Wet Polymer Spray - Have both, here is my observation.

Hey everyone!

I'm hoping to get some feedback regarding an observation I recently had while using Wolfgang Fuzion (spray) for the first time. I picked up a used 2013 S63 AMG Sedan in Black and performed a simple 1-step paint correction followed by applying 2 coats of sealant (both Merzurna). The car came out much better than I expected as I'm still learning how to polish using a Flex DA. The following week I wanted to touch up the car and had a bottle of Blackfire Wet Polymer spray which I'm a big fan of. It's super easy to apply and makes the car super slick (although I can't vouch for its longevity).

That being said, I saw the release of the new Wolfgang Fuzion spray and based on my broken logic, bought the gallon portion since it seems like a better deal than the single bottle.

Here's my question/comment/concern-ish. When I apply the BF spray, the car shines like no other considering it has a fresh layer(2) of sealant and is clean. When I applied the Fuzion spray way over a different part of the car (hood), I guess I expected it to REALLY shine, or see more "depth", or just something that was going to blow me away. It's not that it wasn't shiny, but I couldn't' see a noticeable difference vs the BF spray.

So, am I overthinking it? Are my expectations too high for Fuzion since BF is such a great product in the first place? Should I be content with Fuzion applying the extra layer of carnuba which will last longer versus BF just adding a touch-up layer of sealant?

Post Thanks / Like