autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Newbi looking for some advice

Hello everyone,
    My name is Dan I’m new to the forum. I picked up a GG6 about 6 months ago but haven’t used it yet. Looking to get some some pads and some compounds / polishes/wax so I can start using this thing. I’m completely new to this so I could use some help. I’ve picked up a 5” backing plate and several LC ThinPro pads but not sure what else to get. I have a black 99 f250 that’s pretty oxidized and a 2000 accord that’s in pretty good shape. These are the cars I will be working on mostly. I’ve been doing tones of reading but there are so many options it’s a little overwhelming. What do you guys/gals suggest for a beginner like me? So far I’m looking at m101 m205 , Menzerna fg400. Or maybe some of the griots products from what I’ve read they are pretty user friendly as you can see I’m kinda all over so any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newbi looking for some advice

Meguiars Ultimate Compound and Polish.
    "Dirt likes detergent so much better than the surface that it's attached to, it'll leave that surface to go hang out with the soap"...aim4squirrels

Post Thanks / Like

The Thin Pro pads are great on free spinning DA's. Have a good supply of cut, medium cut and finish pads. You can never have too many pads.